The best journalism of 2010, as chosen by Conor Friedersdorf at The Atlantic.

This is a fantastic list. Just scanning through it and reading the article summaries is fun, and I wish I had all day to just sink in to these pieces. A few of them I’d read already; others, such as Garry Kasparov’s article on chess computers, I bookmarked straight away; still others I had to click and read there and then. One of those was The Frozen Ladder in n+1 magazine, a lovely and sad personal essay.

Elsewhere there are detective stories, sport, science, interviews, entertainment; in short, I think it’d be difficult not to find something you like. Please do go click; as I return to the list over the next little while I’ll come back here and recommend any others that stand out.

Happy Friday, yeah?

