This is beautifully done:

McSweeneys Internet Tendency: Franz Kafka at Six Flags.

Away in the distance, I could make out the shapes of hurried groups of people moving about the mountains of twisted steel that overlooked the grounds. Their excited shouts and the occasional ratcheting purchase of conveyor on tram were the only sounds to interrupt the quickly muffled bleating of the restless children in front of me, one of whom had taken to staring at me over his mother’s shoulder. I was forced to turn my own eyes toward the building’s bulletin board, once inside, because it was plastered with brightly colored flyers adorned with the faces of popular Warner Brothers cartoon characters.

(UK people: Six Flags is a chain of theme parks like Alton Towers or something. They have lots of rollercoasters).

